Committee on Legislation

Printer-friendly version
Leg Committee Banner Image.jpg

The Committee on Legislation, a standing committee of the Executive Council, organizes opportunities throughout the academic year for members to address their elected officials about their jobs, CUNY's operating and capital budgets, and legislative initiatives such as reforming state Unemployment Insurance rules covering adjunct faculty.

All members are welcome at monthly meetings. To join or sign up for committee updates, contact Amanda Magalhaes (


Michael Fabricant, PSC Legislative Representative & First Vice President

Borough Coordinators

Bronx 2 positions open
Brooklyn Alex Vitale, Paul Washington
Manhattan Robert Cermele, 1 position open
Queens Eileen Moran, Iris DeLutro
Staten Island Michael Batson, 1 position open
Members Anthony Andrews Jacob Appleman Barbara Bowen Robert Cermele Kyle Cuordileone Iris DeLutro Arthurine DeSola Marci Goodman Ronald Hayduk Jay Klokker Geoff Kurtz Joel Kuszai Steve Leberstein Steve London Cecelia McCall Eileen Moran Marcia Newfield Gina Nurse Susan O'Malley Kenneth Sherrill Clara Wajngurt George Walters Paul Washington Vera Weekes

Committee Structure

A standing committee of the Executive Council, the chair and core members of the Committee are appointed by the Executive Council and approved by the Delegate Assembly. Monthly meetings are open to all PSC members and are encourage to help keep their colleagues informed about the union’s political action work. Details.